Fire Safety and Marshall Training

This course can be certificated or awarded in a number of ways according to your risk assessment.

ITC Level 2 Award or SCQF Level 5 Award in Fire Safety:

Both of these awards are designed to provide employees and employers with knowledge of fires safety, prevention of fire, and the role and responsibility of the fire warden.


Topics include, roles and responsibilities, causes of fire, fire hazards, risk assessment, fire wardens, extinguishing methods. Normally takes place over a day of 7 to 8 hours with breaks, although can run as two half days, or as evening sessions. Assessed by observation of practical activity and multiple choice questions.

Certificate of Attendance for Awareness Training

The course can be delivered with an ITC certificate of attendance of awareness over a shorter day with no multiple choice paper and no assessment of practical activities, may suit smaller businesses.

Find us on Facebook

Head Office and All Bookings
Conwil House, Morse Road, Drybrook, Forest of Dean, Glos, GL17 9AT

Mobile: 0782 444 9011.